Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads to idea that they are responsible for bringing up the children. Disagree or agree?

It is quite difficult for a women facing the physical pain as well as physiological changes that pregnancy brings for the period of nine months. In other words, Women tend to sacrifice their career, miss certain events and occasions to smoothly give the birth to their baby. I completely disagree with the opinion that as women is taking up the decision to have babies or not so women are only responsible for nurturing their children. Firstly, women also tend to have aspiration to grow and succeed in their career. As in today’s modern world men and women are equally responsible for the children birth and their better nurturing as women tend to do a full time job along with focusing on house chores. So men should be responsible for the children bringing up. In western countries where there are working parents so Father and Mother alternatively takes off from their work so that none of their career gets disturbed. Hence it is important for a father to take care of their child. Secondly, a female has also personal life to work on. In other words, female also thinks to go for physical workout or else spend some time with her family or friends. Now a days females are breaking the old traditional thought of staying at home, cooking and look after their kids. However, these days both parents decide mutually on their preferences and activities so that none gets affected by each other. For instance, men tends to look after the kid at home when her mother goes out for shopping. In conclusion, both parents are important for the upbringing of the children because women has look her professional as well as personal life.