Question: in many countries today,parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co educational schools. Some people think that children going to o single sex schools have disadvantages latter in life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Parents in a lot of countries have two options where they can admit their children, these are single sex and co-educational schools. Although it is said that single sex schools have negative effects on children with their future development in life. I completely disagree to this view and I will explain why in this essay. First of all, same sex schools provide a focus and more conducive learning environment for students. According to a study in the University of London, this type of schools boosts their academic performance and confirdence, especially with traditionally considered gender-biased subjects, such as mathematics and science. Moreover, this may reduce distractions that potentially may arise in the presence of opposite gender, such as dating, bullying, or sexual harassment. Therefore, single sex schools may help children to reach their full potential and there is a higher chance for them to achieve their goals in life. Secondly, enrolling their children in a same sex school would not necessarily isolate them from their opposite gender or society. In fact, they incorporate a lot of activities that helps them socialise with their opposite sex, such as extracurriccular activities, community services, sports, or clubs. Furthermore, they teach them to appreciate and respect people's differences regardless of their race, gender, or ethnicity. As a result, they develop their emotional and social skills that will enable them to adapt in various situations later on. In conclusion, I disagree that single sex schools disadvantages in children later in life. In contrast, I believe that these schools will help students improve their academic performance and personal growth. They may also open their minds to different culutural and social diversity, which would greatly enhance their adaptability late in life. Therefore, it appears to me that it is a best option for parents to send their children in single sex schools.