Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some proponents argue that young people should be given the chance to perform unpaid employment during their free time in today’s era of modernization for the benefit of the neighborhood and society. While I disagree that this should be compulsory job, I agree that working for charity would encourage the development of society and its members. On the one hand, in my opinion, it would be wrong to teenagers for obliging to volunteer. Firstly, most of young people are under the pressure of studying as they are fully occupied of schedule in school and do not have enough time for relaxation. For instance, in Vietnam, In spite of learning at school, students still need to do abundant homework which allow them to have only thirty minutes per day to blow off their steam. This leads to seriously overload and even affect not only their physical but also their mental illness. In addition, it turns to be worse if they obtain inadequate social work. Without payment, teenagers often lack of motivation which cause to bad results. As a consequence, some people could contest the overall efficacy of the required unpaid labor, claiming that it would not always produce the expected outcomes in terms of character development and community improvement. On the other hand, I would argue that young adults should contribute to their community. First and foremost, talking part in social work can teach them multiple life skills. For example, they learn to be punctual to cooperate with other team members, If they encounter a problem, they have to come up with a certain solution. Such soft skills can help them to be more mature in their future. In addition, juveniles can develop a sense of responsibility. For example, they can recognize the necessity of not littering or destroying public properties. As a result, their community can stand a better chance of safer and cleaner environment. In conclusion, although doing the job in the spare time brings some disadvantages for adolescents. I still believe that taking on volunteer activities in the spare time can be a good way to raise awareness for not only young individuals but also whole community.