In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we are living in a world a lot of technology and this is causing changes. Some people are moving to cities because for them is more comfortable and useful, there are more things such as monuments and shops. Unfortunately, the population in the countryside is decreasing and this could create both positive and negative developments such as the creation of new places of work and so on. In this essay, I will explain why in the future there will be some advantages and I will explain my points of view. On the other hand, for many people move to the cities can be spectacular because there are more opportunities at work. For instance, in the big centre like New York, Milano or Roma there is more possibilities to having a good career rather than to live in the countryside. However, there are some negative aspects, in, fact in the cities there is a lot of pollution and problems traffic-related. In my opinion, the best solution Is to live in a small town, near the big city because this permits us to avoid some problems. First, people do not need to leave their parents to go in the big centres and we can avoid some diseases as cancer and throat ache caused by the smoke of engine cars. Furthermore, to live in a big metropolitan area you need a lot of money and not all people have the possibility of having them- To sum up, living in a big town can have more advantages, they permit them to improve their life-style but sometimes this can lead some problems such as the disease.