Many believe that being good at a sport is result of talent while others think that it comes from hard work. Discuss both use abg give your reasons.

There exists a belief that talent is a key factor in sports, while others think the results depend on hard work. I would accept the position that defends the importance of hard work. Talent is a huge privilege in all areas of life, including sport, art and even study. However, if the person is not able to manage his talent in an appropriate way, it will, consequently, bring him to the point where others who are less gifted have a higher place; moreover, talent is close to exceeding self-confidence which will destroy a career. As a sportsman, I have witnessed how one incredibly talented boy has lost everything he had due to his gift and self-confidence. He quit training because everything a coach asked for he could do without putting much effort. After a while, his body was not able to do elements which contained practice, so he lost the competition and, finally, quit sport. On the other hand, talent can lead you to success. Although the path will be more challenging, the sportsman will take benefits from pushing himself and training a lot of times harder than gifted people. These developed skills are useful for your life, such as patience, desire as well as goal achieving. After spending all day practicing definite elements, it is obvious that you will obtain them. Hard-working people practice 100 times as much as others and that is the reason why they are on the top. For instance, I knew one girl who was overweight and her body was not for gymnastics, but she was one of the most diligent sportsmen I have ever known. As a result of spending all her free time on training elements and preparing for competitions, whereas others could have a rest or meal, she placed in 1st place. Hard work always pays off. In my opinion, desire, patience and difficult lessons lead to results. Talent can make your way in a sports career easier, but after a particular period, without hard work, people who push themselves harder will win you. It is also helpful for developing your mental and physical power due to patience while doing difficult exercises. In conclusion, despite people having various opinions on what is the key factor of results in sport, I would clearly say that hard work is a stronger power than talent.