The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days, we are living in an advanced technology era. some people claim that it is better for public libraries to use technological advancements such as computer software, videos and DVD in order to save their limited resources instead of hard copies of books. In this essay, I totally agree with this statement and I will provide reasonable reasons to support my point of view. First of all,technology has numerous benefits that could make people's lives easier. it is undeniable that currently, most people have smart devices like laptops and phones, making access to education and entertainment options more accessible. To illustrate, the reader can access any category of books with just a click of a button at any time and place. In addition, online public libraries serve a large number of people at the same time with no need for a waiting list due to the limited availability of resources. Moreover,digital copies of books also contribute to a rise in cultural awareness in society. On the contrary, e-books have also some drawbacks as well. Firstly, frequent usage of electronic devices could harm the body human specifically the eyes.Many people today depend on these devices for their daily tasks. Furthermore, psychological illnesses like addiction or depression may happen because most majority of people seek perfectionism and that could make them disappointed or have low self-esteem. to sum up, I do believe that electronic copies make life easier due to accessablity and availability of resources. However,some disadvantages of using the electronic version may appear such as eye problems.