The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to many people, the usage of mobile phones is against social ethics as it is for smoking. They prefer that mobile phones should be banned in certain areas just like smoking is banned. From my perspective, I strongly support this statement, however, I will be discussing both points of view with the support of some relevant examples. To commence with, mobiles are the greatest invention in the technology and have several uses. This helps you to connect with people who are living overseas. However, this can be dangerous if the person gets addicted to them. There are so many places, that need to ban the use of digital devices. One of the major instances is schools. The government should take action and ban the use of cells on the school campus. State this statement, there are many reasons why the rate of students involved in playing games at the time of studies is increasing drastically. They prefer to use the phone over study and this can affect their career greatly. In contrast, a ban on the electronic device may not be completely possible. Therefore, they must restrict the usage of cellular phones, especially in some of the monuments and places that have historical importance. For instance, there are many monuments that have restricted the use of cell phones inside the monument. One of them is the Akshardham Temple of Delhi, which have some strict rules for operating phones inside the temple. The reason is that people prefer to take pictures and make videos instead of enjoying the architecture of monuments. To conclude, many places are there that should prohibit the utilization of this technology while some prefer to restrict it for some period of time.