Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governaments to make it a legal requirement To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Globally waste management is facing critical issues. Some argue that waste from home is not required to be recycled, and they force the government to make the process legal. I think that the food waste have to be separated and recycled in family will reduce the burden of the government. The most hazardous matter in today's world is facing the uncontrolled quantity of waste. Each individual has a key role in controlling it and recycling it in an efficient way. Every family have various types of waste that can be separated at home easily. For example, daily food waste collected and recycled at home and converting it to biogas was a successful project in many countries. Food wastes are beneficial to the plants and soil in the ecosystem. Thus understanding the benefits of handling waste is not only beneficial to nature but also for the health of people. On the other hand, some people share that handling the waste management process is the responsibility of the government. Although the governments provide funds for proper recycling units, the lack of proper collection of waste creates troubles in the recycling process. For instance, the waste for recycling and non-recycling have to be separated by the family not in a systematic way creating time delays in units. This inversely affects the process badly. To sum up, the government has a significant role in managing waste, but families can make the process successful by arranging the household wastes and processing food wastes at their own homes.