Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subject like Sciences and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that history is the most essential course at school, while others think that in our modern world subjects like Science and Technology are the most significant. In this essay, I will take the position of STEM subjects ' importance. Firstly, History is essential in a school program because students should be varied in their knowledge. Without knowing the past, we can not analyze the present; history helps us to understand each other. Furthermore, history classes are developing our critical thinking skills and memory. For instance, if students do not learn about the cruel time of World War 2, they will not know the importance of peace that we have and will underestimate the political influence on the Earth. On the other hand, with the increasing development of technology, learning STEM subjects at school is more significant than history. The majority of students choose science courses at university due to their popularity, that is why schools should provide more hours of studying these subjects. By giving a basic knowledge of STEM at school, teenagers will have a deeper understanding of which undergraduate program they should choose. Moreover, STEM courses are more difficult and take more time to learn compared to history. To give an example, statistics created by the University of Central Asia presented that 60% of upcoming students applied for the Computer Science program, while the other 25% selected the Business and Economics courses and the remaining 15% chose art and history. In my opinion, it is essential to spend a higher amount of time on science and Technology subjects during school years because it will expand logical thinking and analyzing abilities. In addition, if a student is used to solving math and physics problems since childhood, it will be much easier for him to deal with these subjects in high school and university, while history subjects you can read and learn at any time. Take, for example, I have studied math and physics at school since I was 5 and this developed the ability of thinking in a logical way and creating connections between previous action and future. Also, history will be more understandable for mature students rather than 6-year-old kids. In conclusion, all school subjects are essential for pupils' development and they have to study them in order to be various as well as communicative. However, I favor the side of spending more time on STEM subjects rather than history.