Parents should encourage children to spend less time in studies and more time in physical activities. To what extent do you agree?

There are two different views of the people if children should invest more time in eduaction or in outdoor activities. In my opinion, i support both sides as it is equally important in an individual's life. On one hand, there are two major reasons on why teenagers should focus on eduaction first and foremost. Firstly, because the competition has raised and job requires high knowledgable and skilled workers that can be acquired only if students fully focus on thier studies. Secondly, for further admissions in higher educations. High grades will get them into an university, otherwise, they will have to go to a normal college that will lack good career oppurtunities. For example, in American-based companies, it is prominent to pass IQ level test prior to their final level and majority of higher institutions will enroll students based on their scores on previous courses. Thus, spending more time on eduaction will be worthwhile for their future. On the other hand, extra curricular activities are also equally important for every human and if they donot do them they might suffer from stress, anxiety and unhealthy bodily problems. Parents should encourage their kids to spend much more time in healthy physical activities and motivate them to do physical exercising by participating in sports, dance competitions etc. This can be achieved by other ways like schools including them in their curriculum during school hours. Children nowdays, eat junk foods and have a regular habit of consuming them. Some kind of recreation will help them be fit and healthy. For instance, a study shows that 70% of schools and colleges have included physical education in their curriculum, in order to make their students have an healthy life. In conclusion, though scoring good marks in school is imperative, exercising is also considered as equally important or else, the children might feel overwhelmed with their education.