Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governaments to make it a legal requirement To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

There are few numbers of people exist who think that the ratio of recycled waste is lower than what it is supposed to be. In the below, I'll depict my idea about this thought. To start with, I agree that not all household people are aware of disposing of their recycling items with proper rules & they don't care about it. As a result, they are mixing recycled wastes with their organic composts & otherwise Garbages. That's not only creating a bad impact on the environment but also the government to lose a huge sum of money from reusing the recycled waste products. Generally, plastic is the major part of recycling items. When it mixes with other garbage it generally gets burned by the waste disposal management. So, when plastics burn they obviously pollute the environment. Also, the metal cans or papers create environmental pollution when we fail to recycle them properly. Secondly, collecting recycling items and selling them in recycling shops are common habits for homeless people. I am not saying that we can help them by putting recycled items correctly, however, if they can make some money through selling it, I wouldn't think it would be a really bad thing. At least this passive income will refrain from doing other unethical & illegals stuff like stealing, smuggling, kidnapping and robbery. I completely agree with the statements that if the government can implement any strict legal policy people can dispose of their Garbage including recycling items properly will encourage people to do it more carefully. Hence it will be beneficial in terms of revenue and save the surroundings from pollution. Moreover, the government can introduce an incentive program for those households who maintain the government guidelines for proper garbage disposal at year-end.