In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In the modern society, it is always debatable whether owning a home or just renting one. Some argue that in the long run, owning a home benefits not only your family now but also your children’s, others insist renting a house is more flexible in this generation. This essay is going to discuss this issue. First of all, owning a home means that you have the right to live here forever, it plays an imperatively crucial role when it comes to constructing a family, that is to say, you, at least, provide a habitat for your family no matter how the world might change. Second, designing and decorating your department is only permitted when it’s your asset, loads of difficulties and problems come across if you rent the department instead of owning one. Last but not least, inflation these days is gradually rising, mortgage is undeniably a suitable investment to fight against inflation while other investment options have a larger downside. However, others argue that renting a home in modern society earns you more flexibility, people nowadays are willing to embrace variability and fulfil themselves, and more and more youngers tend to broaden their horizons globally, therefore, renting may suit them better. Besides, renting indicates that there is no need for one to take responsibility for the loan, that is to say, this provides more financial elasticity to one, which may lead to a stressless life. From my perspective, I tend to own a department of myself, considering my financial situation and characteristics, it is always safer for me and my family to know there is a place where you can sleep.