In many countries, although people work hard throughout their lives, they still do not have enough money to live comfortably in their retirement. Identify some causes of this retirement issue and suggest possible solutions.

It is true that retired person, even though they endured many hardships in their work, do not have a good quality of life over an interval of retirement. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem. This essay will discuss two main causes and also will suggest two main solutions. Nowadays, retired people are not satisfied with their life conditions. Two main factors are to blame for this situation. Firstly, the retirement salary is not adequate for the livelihood of life. The cost of living, such as food, clothes, and transportation, is high in some countries, and this group of people can only afford some of them. Secondly, an increased portion of retired people need insurance, and some of them are not in an appropriate situation in terms of healthiness. Also, the price of staying in a hospital and everything related to doctors is huge. Nevertheless, having insurance is necessary for this range of age. Retired living conditions can certainly be improved. The changes must start with the governments, which need to take action to remedy the situation. The part of the government related to retirement salaries should increase the amount of monthly wages for retirees in order to they can live in a more appropriate condition. Also, the government should insure all retirees in order to they can check their medical status without thinking of the money they have to pay. In conclusion, this essay discussed two main causes and also suggested two main solutions. So, retirees will continue to face problems such as low salaries and not having insurance unless governments and related charges take action to raise their salaries and insure them.