In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this positive or negative development. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are many people living in the countryside and decide to move to urban areas, which leads to a decreasing number of populations in the countryside. I personally believe that this trend is totally harmful. One quite serious problem that can result from leaving the countryside to move to cities is air pollution. In particular, due to the significant increase of city dwellers, this tendency may create a greenhouse effect, which is causes of the disease as well. To exemplify this point, according to multitude of researches, erratic weather conditions will create favorable environments that contribute to the development of harmful bacteria for a long time. Another issue which should not be overlooked is that moving to metropolitan areas uncontrollably, is more likely to make food an imbalance situation. To illustrate this point, it leads to a decreasing a decline in the production of agricultural outputs. For instance, due to the lack of agricultural human resources to grow rice and fruit trees, people living in the nation must struggle with a shortage of food. As a result, leaving rural residences is able to influence food security in a negative way. Besides, the one of advantages brought to rural's lives is that they may access many useful knowledge. To explain, because cities where contain universities and institutes, which is great place to study. For example, they can study more new agricultural technology,which really harmful to their career. In conclusion, the trend of leaving the countryside for urban cities seems to be an unfavorable progress is damaging implications for society, human health and life quality. In my opinion, this tendency has a negative effect.