Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants the all-round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is believed by the majority of people that creative subjects such as music, drama, etc have a more positive impact on a child's overview of the environment. Consequently, schools should arrange certain lessons for students to be taught. I agree with the following statement, however, there are some points that the following essay examines. To start with, artistic and innovative subjects play a significant role in a student's life, as it is also considered as a background of youngsters' development. In other words, lessons such as music formulate deep knowledge and good taste of music. Nevertheless, these subjects are even beneficial for students ' education portfolios. For instance, the large number of universities requires creative and artistic skills besides demanded certificates. Thus, it is really advantageous to have an overall outline of performing arts. On the other hand, not all students are into these subjects, since they find it unnecessary for their future careers. Apart from that, some children are capable of handling creative subjects and manage to do it, as flair plays a vital function. According to the statistics, over 40% of students are failing subjects including music, art, dance, and along with others. Hence, in that case, schools should arrange extra lessons for students to improve their performing art subjects and work on problems they experience during the lesson. To sum up, it portrays an influence on youngsters' future lifework. However, teachers should consider students ' certain gaps in creative subjects and try to work on them. Consequently, all students will get the same range of knowledge and develop themselves.