It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's contemporary world, there are some arguements that providing tertiary education for the majority of young people is not viable nor useful. I am partly agree with this trend albeit some downsides it brings about. Admittedly, not pursuing higher education at universities and colleges results in a small number of drawbacks. As our knowledge-based society moves on, intellectual levels are required in many emerging nations. To be more specific, some goverments in the world are short-staffed in some specific fields which need individuals engaging in to enhance the whole country economy. Concurrently, this proposal offers knowledge and information that can be only learnt throughout university's courses. Another point is that a multitided of youngsters annually enroll in universites since it opens the door to more financially-rewarding jobs. In other words, a wide range of employments are encompassed for people after accomplishing universities, thereby attracting high rate of them to take part in. Notwithstanding the aforementioned disadvantages, I am of the opinion that this trend is more beneficial to some extents. No longer does having a degree in universities play an integral part to the their carreer prospects. Even in our knowledge-based communities, vocational trainings are gaining more popularity amongst young people. To put it simply, in some countries, the increasing number of them are taking this approach due to many work opportunities and security jobs it brings. In addition, as there is no complete guarantee that studying in universities will secure youngsters having employments, it brings about the imbalances in the workforce that exert such financial pressure on economic structure. That is because there is little chance that university graduates will choose blue-collar jobs such as working in factories over the jobs thet are qualified for. To sum up, although some minor points which can be listed for following higher education at universities namely: contributing partly to the country economy and well-paid jobs it brings, there are still more remarkable benefits if young people do not follow it such as: security jobs and reducing the imbalances of label force.