Addition to the internet is a wide spread problem. What problems does it cause? What is a suitable solution?

The number of people who are addicted to the Internet is increasing. This trend has big impacts on people's health and people relationships in real life, yet it can be solved by the government which should curb the time for residents to use the Internet. The first problem that affects them is the decline in physical health and mental health. It must be considered that green light on smartphones or laptops will damage people's skin and eyes. Furthermore, when users surf the internet, they will be envious of others’s lives and self-deprecating about their bodies, lifestyles and qualifications. As a result, not only physical issues but also mental issues become more serious and people will withdraw from society. This is true in Vietnam where there are lots of internet addicts, many reports show that misusing the internet is the main cause of vision problems and depression. The second principal problem is spoiled relationships in real life. It must be recognised that when abusers just chat with others, the lack of communication skills is increasing. Consequently, people do not talk to family or friends, the relationships become distant and arguments happen more often. For instance, teenagers in Vietnam always chat with friends although they are face to face. However, a solution can be found is that the government should limit the time for people to use the internet. The most effective method is that authorities pass a strict law and fine people breaking the law. If residents overuse the Internet, they will be fined, so that users will obey the rule. Taking China as an example, the government banned Chinese children from abusing the internet in 2022. Thus, being addicted to the internet will affect physical health, mental health and it will damage people ’s relationships. Nevertheless, if the government can curb the time of using the internet, the problem could be solved.