Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have divergent opinions about whether it is better to accept a worse situation or make the best endeavor to improve it. Although it is easier and has a lower risk of content with the status quo, I believe changing the condition that you dislike is of paramount importance. Undeniably, embracing the awful situation can avoid the risks of failure. A case in point is that for those who are prone to anxiety of failure, it will be deleterious to fight for change that might be unsuccess. In addition, people cannot often avoid bad situations, so it is best to accept the reality. For instance, when an economic downturn occurs and companies go bankrupt, it is almost useless to try to reverse the situation. On the flip side, there are several beneficial results of improving the poor circumstances. First of all, if the situation is unacceptable, it is imperative to take a turn for the better and prevent any inconceivable consequences. For example, people who are unemployed for a long period of time can lead to severe financial problems. What’s more, determination of advancement can help the individual to set a goal to achieve and become more energetic in daily life. Focusing on the solutions can divert some of the negative emotions such as feelings of bad luck or guilt and thus lead to a positive impact on their health. In conclusion, although sometimes it is effortless to avoid bad conditions, I am convinced that it is better to find out solution rather than being passive in improving since it will increase the likelihood of solving the root of the problem and help us remain in a positive attitude for a longer time span.