People should plan for their retirement by saving money. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people are working in order to secure their future and to have a stable source of income. I strongly agree that, future planning by saving finances should be done so that individuals can enjoy the fruit of their labour after they retire. Firstly, a retirement plan is of the paramount importance because human body is not at its prime in the old age and working can get overwhelming. Moreover, health is at a decline as an individual grows old which can render them prone to disease. For instance, many people include health insurance and nursing care provisions in their retiral plans just because of this reason so they can be assured that they will be fine if such problems arise. Secondly, a regular source of income is very vital so that people can relax and they do not have to worry about how to meet their basic necessities. For example, pension schemes for the retired workers. Furthermore, a continuous annuity such as this supports all these needs and most of the retiree enjoy travelling, thus people should start investing towards their future when they are still working to enjoy all these perks later when they are no longer youthful and energetic. To sum up, retirement planning for the future should be done as it is an assurance of a secured tommorrow. There are many benefits that comes along with it which are required when people are no longer young. It also liberate them from the obligations of working in their elderly years.