Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Nowadays, malnutrition and fatness have become an issue in many developed countries and some people assert that a tax on junk food would decrease the problem. Nonetheless, I strongly disagree with that due to reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraph. To begin with, the main cause of this problem is lifestyle. Because of a busy routine, people tend to have instant meals to save the day. For example, an employee who has an express lunchtime while still working on some tasks orders a burger that can be served within 5-10 minutes. Regardless of the price, that worker still purchases junk food anyway. Moreover, fast food restaurants are ubiquitous while healthy restaurants are pretty rare, especially in communal spaces such as malls or food courts. Even though a nutritious diet is cheaper than unhealthy food, these delicacies are not available to consumers. Next, overweightness is not solely caused by chosen meals, but also the whole routine in a person's life. For instance, a man who occasionally eats instant food but still gains weight because of very little of the activities he does every day. In this case, higher prices on junk food won’t affect his health. In addition, the tax idea doesn’t work effectively on alcohol or cigarettes. These things could be reduced in educational approaches like caution banners or healthy food advertisements. In conclusion, I believe that the tax won’t resolve the obesity and poor nutrition problem. It comes from daily demands and the availability of fast food itself. The solutions should come from the educational technique