Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Human health is very sensitive, so trust issues arise when people visit new doctors and try alternative medicines. Currently, fake doctors and medicines are rapidly increasing, so visiting new doctors instead of the usual raises the threat to life. For instance, one patient died in Om Hospital in Kathmandu last month because of duplicate medicines. Currently, major populations have started depending on Ayurvedic medicines and doctors. Instead of good health, this type of medicine might cause allergic reactions. Still, people take those medicines because they feel they are too expensive to take allopathic medicines and boring to visit regular doctors. For example, the Patanjali-ayurvedic production company’s products are banned in Europe because of its allergic reaction case. However, along with drawbacks alternative ways have advantages too, visiting new more experienced doctors can cure an individual’s health properly, and alternative medicines like Ayurvedic medicines don’t have life-threatening side effects. Admittedly, doing experiments with health is not good, so I think the usual way of treatment is beneficial. To conclude, in some cases, there could be success in treatments, but the drawbacks outweigh the advantages which means not trying alternatives in the case of health. In my opinion, trying alternatives has negative developments which can cost people’s lives too.