In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Varieties of information we gain today is intriguing because of the spread of the Internet use. It is argued that those who are interested in search for the past of the residential properties they live in have increased. Admitting that there are many kinds of reasons, depending on the value systems, the answer varies. All in all, I reckon that there are some reasons and ways to search, discussing in the following. Firstly, our houses, today, can be easily looked into the past in the Internet, and their information may become more interesting than others. Once we are familiar with the usage of the Internet, what we can research is apparently understood. Hence, people choose the information from their alternatives in the Internet. I ponder that the history of their houses tends to be more interesting than others because what we want to know fluctuates day by day, and that information may become the most attractive in one day. Next, the methodology of figuring out this information is complex, i.e., there are not only the Internet but also the perspective of others who are close to the houses and know that information. To begin with, the initial information they obtain must be the Internet because the Internet is the cue that people start to look into that information, as I mentioned below. However, what they can acquire from the Internet may be limited, and thereby they start to hear their families and neighbours. They may have lived in those estates in the past, figuring out further information the Internet doesn't possess. In conclusion, the phenomenon in this theme is thought to be the advent of the Internet and that information is inclined to become the most intriguing in some day, whilst the method is considered to consist of investigating from people's family and neighbour as well as the Internet.