Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages to primary children. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last few decades, knowing only one language is not enough anymore and parents are trying to make their children learn a new language to speak besides their native language and this has become more important in Asia. I believe that being able to understand another language or even an accent can be really helpful in human life. In this essay I am going to discuss the pros and cons of learning a new language at a very young age. Learning a foreign language at a young age has several advantages for students. Firstly, youngsters do not have much homework to do or they are not forced to work outside, so they have a lot of time to learn new things. In fact, they can understand faster because they do not have to think about serious things and they are not anxious like the older generation. Secondly, learning a new language can be an exercise for children's brains. Also, it can help with memory improvement. The more the brain is used, the better it works. For instance, when children learn new vocabulary and grammar, they can talk to their friends and try to remember the meaning of words, and they can even make it like a game for themselves and use it as the code language. On the other hand, learning a foreign language at school, especially for young ages, it can be difficult, since they have just started school and they may be stressed and pressured by extra homework. For example, they may not be able to study for more important subjects like Mathematic or Science, and if they do not get a good score there can be a lot of pressure from their family and school. To conclude, children's minds are more receptive than adults' minds, so they can learn more quickly. However, learning a new language should not make children anxious, otherwise they cannot focus on more important things. In my view, learning a foreign language at school is a wonderful idea, but it should be optional for primary students.