Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages

Due to the growth of the population, requests for natural resources such as oil and gas increase every day, and their extraction is becoming essential in distant zones. This essay will analyze the pros and cons of finding new resources in untouched regions. The two main advantages of gas and oil production in undamaged areas are the opportunity to find other new resources and ensure people's lives. Firstly, since the region is untouched, there is a big chance to discover new minerals and the land itself. It can be minerals such as coal, peat, and ore. Moreover, remote land, which was extracted can be better than the previous ones. Due to the fact that touched zones were used a lot for discovering sources. Secondly, owing to oil people use transport, as this resource extracts fuel. Gas is equally helpful since it is being used in energetics and additionally, a lot of buildings are heated by this substance. However, despite the pros of requests for natural sources in distant zones, it has cons as environmental pollution. Mining operations release hydrogen and carbon, which greatly affects the air and leads to serious consequences, an example is the deterioration of human health and the atmosphere. Another disadvantage may be that due to the huge oil reserves on earth, people are not looking for alternative methods of resource extraction, which could pollute the environment less. To conclude, although the extraction of natural resources in remote areas has drawbacks as ecology pollution, it has a lot of benefits. I consider that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages