More and more people are moving from rural areas to live in cities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be solved?

Most cities in the world are booming and this is largely because people are moving ti these urban areas for vocational or educational opportunities. Notwithstanding, this puts an unprecedented strain on the infrastructure of cities as well as on individuals. Consistently, I argue that town planners and architects may hold the key to these problems. Services such as roads, public transport, hospitals and schools can be overwhelmed and even cease to function properly when there is sudden influx of populace. The demand is simply too high and waiting time for everything is certainly on the rise. More people create more wast, thus pollution can also become an issue. on the individual level, life in a megacity can be stressful, where there is a competition in terms of work and education, along with crowded conditions in public places. The cost of living can be expensive and even unaffordable, with a great number of people sekking somewhere to reside. However, the first matter that can be carried out is to discourage businesses from having their headquarters in large cities. If they set up in regional towns, those economies will be boosted, leaving a little more room in the metropolitan areas. Investing in fast trains so that people can go to work quickly from outer edges of the city will also assist in taking the pressure off the middle of the city. Beyond that, town planners need to manage ahead to accommodate the growing urban population and provide them with accessing to services. It may be that a city should have not one but several centres with facilities for its inhabitants. In summary, the increase in the number of urbanites affects services and people's lives. Ergo, it will be of benefit to people to be more occupied outside of the city centre. For those who dwell in the city, a good deal of forethought is required in order to make cities more comfortable to live in.