in many countries traditional food is replaced by international fast food. this has navative effects on both families and societies. do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, it is prevalent that multinternational food chain are replacing conventional gourmet. Granted, those companies bring about economic benefits to the countries, but it poses pertinent impact on both households and societies. To commence with, the general health of families might decline. International fast food are gernerally high in sodium, oil and fat in contrast to tradtional or homemade cusine. To make the matter worse, fast food do not satiate one for a long period of time. It is commonplace that peole get peckish again no long after consuming them. As a result, people might overeat. That could give rise to obesity. Moreover, given that fast food are convenient, households may order take away food in lieu of cooking to replace nutrious when ever feeling lazy. In addtion, there is a natural tendency in we, human that food high in energy is sought after. Household, especially children might get addicted to junk food when they have been consuming them for a period of time. As for the societies, the culture there may slowly be diminished, neglected and eventually even fade away. It can be attributed to the fact the these conglomerates are able to afford rent, and thus their branches and stores can be omnipresent. In consequence, small shops selling tradtional goods might be rarer. Dwellers might also opt for fast food as their go-to option for how reachable they are. Since the food of a country reflects a lot on the culture there as well the lifestyle of the locals, a erosion in food could escalate to a slump in the cultural influence amid the place. Despite the fact that some might argue the owners of small traditional can learn the successful examples of international companies so as to maintain their patrons and attract customers, it is challengin if not impossible to do so. It can be ascribed to the international influence those corporates hold, as well as their ability to cash in and launch costly marketing campaign like endoursement endorsements from celebrities. To sum up, the phenomenon of international fast food taking the spot of a nation' conventional food poses threat on both households as well as societies in term health and culture.