We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer technology. It is used in business, crime detection and even to fly planes and drive cars. Will this dependence on technology a good thing or should we be suspicious of its benefits?

It is undeniably true that people rely more on computer technology to solve every task such as shopping, expanding and promoting a business, tracking and detecting the location of the suspect or booking a ticket for flight. I believe this is a positive development since it makes everything become more simple and effective. The main aim people get when they use the internet to cope with their job is because of the way it works, which is more efficient and fast especially for handling important business documents, whereas they can send one document to several countries collectively. For example, sales managers from five star hotels, when they have a package to promote, will be easier nowadays using the advance of internet technology to promote their products and reach global markets since people around the world are using the internet. Furthermore, not only business owners but ordinary people who want to travel do not also have to go to a travel agent, instead they can pay directly using their mobile phone. Thus, the internet has brought a myriad of benefits whether for work or daily use. Another reason to consider is the way which helps police to detect the location of the suspect. This is because they have such state-of-the-art technology that can find specific locations and using those tools is likely to get real evidence. For Instance, in using computer sketches, police tend to get an almost correct image of the burglars and mostly proven 100% correct. This is how technology helps to make everything easier to deal with. To conclude, I would say that development of computer technology has made people become more accessible over everything not only personal but also on a large scale such as big companies.