Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that popular people are more known for their glamorous lifestyle than what they actually have gained and therefore they might be bad role models for the youth society. However, I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why it is thought that wealthy famous people may badly affect young and ambitious ones. The lives of rich, famous people are presented through social media and teenagers are exposed to the luxurious life of their dreams without accurately understanding their background. For example, they might not figure out how much effort famous people have made into meeting their current life and this appears as something easy to them. Furthermore, following rich people's life may lead to high unrealistic expectations for juveniles and by not reaching such a place, they might feel disappointed. On the other hand, not all people are famous without their achievements being considered and if so it would not necessarily have negative effects. Firstly, watching a person lead his or her life by achieving their passion, teaches ineexperienced ones that they can possibly make their dreams come true. A young boy for instance, may become interested in playing a guitar under the influence of his famous guitarist. Secondly, by setting wealthy famous people as role models, young ones are becoming tempted to work hard with the ambition of a more luxurious life. In conclusion, Although following people who are only well-known for their charming life might be a bad example for adolescents, I think it would bring profits for them as well.