İn many countries, the tradition of having family meals together is disappearing. Why is happening? What will the effects of this be on the family and society?

Currently, the habit of people eating together is declining day by day in various parts of the world. This essay will initially address how this happened, followed by its detrimental effects on society. To begin with, contemporary technology and work are the main reasons why people shouldn’t eat meals with their family. Firstly, people are getting busier. Nowadays, the amount of work has increased significantly, many workers want to get more money, so they always try to work as much as possible, which leads to a lack of family grub. Secondly, with the advent of electronic device usage, a great many people moved away from live communication and have become dependent on them. Contrary to the past, families, instead of having dinner while public gather around a table and talk, prefer the conversation on such online platforms as WhatsApp or Facebook. To exemplify, the majority of friends and relatives create chat groups on these platforms, and they are constantly aware of each other. At this point, it can be said the belief that family members do not meet each other in the long run can negatively affect the mental and physical health of humans. Thus, weakening the bonds of love between relatives can lead to the deterioration of family relations and unethical results. Second, by eating out too much, people can have some chronic illnesses. As confirmed by a number of studies, children who have been eating with their parents at least three times a week are far more intelligent and confident compared to others. In conclusion, the disappearance of families’ eating customs can cause numerous negative impacts. If this situation isn’t tackled right away, it will have an overreaching effect on many people.