Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the overall age of the world is increasing and some believe that this has a positive view. However, the rest of the people think that this is a detrimental change to us because it will be able to cause a severe recession and threaten younger generations. In this essay, I will present my perspectives and make a conclusion. To begin with, the majority of environmental experts argue that nations, that suffer from an increasing rate of aging population, are entering a stable economy without development, and it will cause the biggest wave in the nations. For example, Asian countries like South Korea, Japan, and China, have this social phenomenon. Most experts anticipate that they will face a tremendous economic problem because the young generations are dramatically declining and when they can not fulfill their real estate, workers in companies and primary industries, a number of industries and businesses will go bankrupt without mercy. As a result, we have to thoughtfully consider these issues and make reasonable solutions. Additionally, others argue that if the number of elderly people is rising, the government is going to get into considerable trouble with pensions, welfare, and finances. This is because when they enter a specific age, which can not work and earn money, responsibilities passed to young adults will grow as much as they can not tackle with it. For example, Japan, having a crisis of the younger population’s rate, tries to address this problem by suggesting several policies to reduce social budgets being consumed by the older generation such as medical and welfare budgets. Consequently, although they prevent direct damage by the problem, we can not be sure down the road. In conclusion, I believe that there are several more acute drawbacks than advantages, so we should seriously consider this topic for the nation's progression.