People think that using smart phone in public areas should be banned. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, smartphones have become an important thing that almost cannot be separated from our lives. Although they have made communication much easier in each step of our daily lives, some societies argue that they should be reduced in public places such as libraries, shops and public vehicles. Personally, I partially agree with this opinion. The following paragraphs will explain my personal perspective along with relevant examples. On the one hand, the factors that cause the public to think about decreasing gadgets in public places, firstly, the device can disturb others when they are concentrating. For example, the ringing of mobile phones can bother the community who are focused on reading or doing something in the library. Then, if this happens continuously it might make individuals feel uncomfortable. Secondly, gadgets can make humans antisocial. People prefer to be busy with their smartphones, such as looking at social media or sending messages, rather than communicating with people who are nearby. This can result in relationships between individuals becoming less intimate in real life. On the other hand, phones can be very useful in case of emergency. For instance, when an accident occurs in a public place, mobile phones can be used to contact families. Furthermore, when on public vehicles to travel long distances, gadgets can provide entertainment. It can be used for taking pictures, recording videos, reading news, listening to music with headphones, and several other functions that are useful for reducing tedious while travelling. In conclusion, I am confident that smartphones should be prohibited from being used in public areas which cause interference with other society, especially in concentrating, like in library, school, and when driving. However, smartphones must be allowed to be utilized in places that do not bother others such as parks, shopping centres and public transportation.