Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the most relevant technological advance in the last century has been the development of computers.I wholeheartedly agree with this statement because the introduction of the computer completely changed the way people communicate and interact with each other, and its invention also influenced the development of other technological devices and resources. After computers began to be used not only for scientific purposes but also in people's daily life, it caused a revolutionary change in communication. During the first years, it become more common to interact through emails and messages, which reduced the use of letters, telephones, and newspapers, while allowing us to connect with people world wild, and to get information about economy and social context in a short time. However, with continuous advances in technological devices, new communication methods have emerged, including those found on social media like short videos, instant responses, and illustrations. These have become the primary means for people to express their ideas, feelings, and opinions. This big shift not only has affected how we interact with others, but also educational process, our social and economic context. Moreover, as computers were improved every year, new programs and tools for diverse areas and for making it a better device were also developed. The most studied discovery in computational technology in recent years has been Artificial Intelligence which uses the data given by humans and the information available online to improve, infer, and change processes. For instance, when it is introduced into healthcare systems, it can process patient’s data in short times, and the outcome is a more accurate diagnosis, which results in lower costs in tests, drugs, and medical personal. Therefore, innovative computational advances would have the potential to significantly enhance different areas of human life including education, health, economy, among others. To summarize, computers have brought multiple advantages and benefits for humanity. By revolutionizing how we communicate, learn, work, and even take care of our health, computers have left an indelible mark on our lives.