Some cities have days when cars and other forms of transport are banned from the city centre. Only buses, bicycles and taxis are allowed to be in the city centre. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some cases, apart from public transport and bicycles, other types of vehicles are banned from the city centre for some reason. I consider that the pros would exceed the cons because there would less a amount of chemical toxins emitted from cars and the city centre would be more safer, especially for children To begin, over the past few decades, there has been a dramatic increase of toxic elements in the air's composition. One of the main causes of this situation is carbon dioxide that is emitted from vehicles around the world. Especially, in the megapolis' centre there are plenty of cars and other forms of transportation that emit chemical elements every moment. If they are banned, the city centre would contain much more fresh air which can lead to positive effects on the environment and people's opinion about the city. On top of that, in the city centre, almost always there are cars and motorbikes that drive at a rapid pace. It can be very hazardous because children may not know about inner- city rules and run to the main road without knowing it is dangerous. What's more, there are a lot of older people who have low eyesight or poor hearing. They may not notice fast cars and the end will not be good. Unless they are banned, it would have several disadvantages for citizens. In conclusion, all the aforementioned points illustrate that not allowing vehicles to drive in the city centre is safer for the public and nature at the same time.