Students learn far more from teachers at schools and universities than from other sources such as the Internet and TV programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Teachers play an important role in making learning easy in schools and colleges and children are more likely to learn better from teachers than online resources and TV programs. I completely agree with this point of view because teachers have specialised knowledge and expertise of a particular subject and they can explain easily by using real-life examples. To start with, tutors are professionals and experts in their subjects and have the ability to provide personalized guidance and support to students to gain an understanding of the subject matter. For instance, an experienced mathematics teacher possesses strong mathematics skills and can explain the steps to solve the problem quickly to students whereas it takes time to understand online. Therefore, it becomes easier for learners to grasp the knowledge easily while learning from instructors. Another worth considering factor is the practical knowledge given by professors by using real-life examples to make the process of learning quick. To explain, practical knowledge is paramount for a chemistry student and a chemistry tutor can help children understand science concepts by giving them practical knowledge in laboratories by using different chemicals which is not possible in case of learning from the internet. Moreover, teachers can make learning interactive and engaging by using examples from their own life experiences. On the other hand, internet and TV programs are beneficial for children to acquire an extra knowledge of areas they are interested in and have the curiosity to learn more about different fields. To conclude, Though internet plays a significant role to provide additional knowledge but learning becomes easier when students learn in presence of specialized teachers and experts and they understand things easily by performing practically and by using daily life experiences.