As well as marking money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to develop and scale a company, businesses have always sought to make a profit, but I do believe that firms should not only focus on boosting the company ’s revenue but also should do more for society On the one hand, it is undeniable that company profits play an important role in enabling a business to survive in a competitive world and opening up opportunities for them to contribute more to society. Financial resources is the primary requirement for operating a business. Every company needs to have the ability to cover its running costs, such as employees’ wages and payments for buildings and utilities. On top of these costs, companies also need to invest in innovation and hire professionals if they wish to remain successful and compete with other companies in the market. If a company is unable to pay its bills or expenses, they highly likely cannot contribute to society or even go bankrupt. In other words, a company which is in good financial health can make a positive contribution to society. On the other hand, while the development of a company leads to economic growth and opens more job opportunities for the host country, businesses should have a wider role to play in society. There are many approaches that companies can apply. Firstly, In order to help underprivileged people and improve their lives, businesses should establish charity funds to support charitable programs for them. Secondly, instead of trying to minimize company profits, I believe that each company should definitely pay significant attention to environmental issues, one of the most critical problems in the world. Indeed, each company should invest more in environmental innovation to protect the environment. For example, an increasing number of companies have transitioned to producing electric cars to reduce carbon emissions. which is a truly great idea to improve our environment. In conclusion, besides making profits, businesses should place as much importance on their social responsibilities as they do on their target of finance.