The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are several individuals who thinks that mobile phone is antisocial as as smoking is. For this, they say that just like smoking is banned in many places, the use of cellular phones should be illegal to use. Int he contrast to this, several dialects argue on this point. However, I am strongly on the side of the former statement. These points have been discussed with some of the relevant examples. To commence with, cells should be prohibited in many places such as temples and places with some historical beliefs. The main reason to state this is, that people prefer to take pictures and make videos instead of understanding their history and praising the architecture. For instance: there are several places like the Akshardham temple of Delhi and the Taj Mahal in Agra, which have outlawed the use of electronic devices inside the temple and monument. The main reason for doing this was to show people how beautifully monuments were made in past. In addition to this, these kinds of electronic devices should also be prohibited in schools. This should not be provided to the student who is below the age of 18 just like smoking. This may distract them from their studies and deflect their career. For example: if parents and teacher allows mobiles in school and at home, they will prefer to use them for different purpose instead of studying, like gaming and chatting with some other individuals. Where the time should have been spent on studying, now has been spent on these devices. To conclude, the government should take action to prohibit the use of mobile phones in many places and for many citizens who are under the age of 18.