Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Speaking a second language has its own problems, especially if someone should live in that country. These complications are usually classified into social and practical problems; however, I completely disagree with this statement, and in this article, I will explain why I do not agree. Firstly, with the advent of technology conflicts and misunderstandings are prevented automatically. For example, if someone can not speak well, he can use some applications which can address the issue and prevent a disagreement and something like that. Besides, technology can be helpful in other aspects, for instance getting a taxi or finding your way, which is practical sophistication. Thus, even if an individual has a problem in the second country, there are some ways which can solve issues. Secondly, these days people are more compassionate and empathetic, and they do not follow stereotypes or patriotism. For instance, we can observe the number of emigrants has increased in many states due to worldwide wars like Germany or Canada. These countries are open to people who have been homeless in Iran, Afghanistan and many more. Natives are friendly mostly, and they support those who suffer from serious disasters. Therefore, attitudes and perspectives have changed in this era, and residents do not want to fight against those who seek help. On the contrary, we have to take into account that some are patriotic and do not want to live alongside foreigners. This group believe that we have to reside where we belong, and is against those who think that we are free to choose our own residence. As convincing as this point is, this issue is opposed to liberty. We, as humans, have the right to choose, and differences and disputes can be cleared up easily. To sum up, I suppose that the sophistication non-natives might create can be addressed easily through some implications. Considering the advancement of technology, and change in attitudes can be beneficial. That is why this matter has no significance in the modern age.