Many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some claim that it can benefit only the workers not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology makes the workers being able to work remotely. However, some people believe that the employees are the ones who receive benefits from this. I wholeheartedly disagree, and this essay will explain that remote working would be beneficial for the employers too as they might reduce their expenses for the employees and buildings. Regarding this, working remotely would be beneficial as it will reduce time for travelling to the office. This would have a positive impact on the employees, as it influences their flexibility, hence making them have a better work-life balance and increasing their well-being. For instance, in metropolitan cities, such as Jakarta and Surabaya, commuting itself would consume around two hours of time during peak hours. There has been research showing that the longer the time of the commuting between workplace and home, the more prone the employees are to experience depression. As it can be well-prevented through remote working, the company might even spend less money on the employees ' welfare. Not only for the welfare, the employers might spend even less money on the company buildings. As everything would be done online, especially the meetings, then the physical building would not necessarily exist as a working site. Using online platforms, such as Zoom and Google Meetings, to hold online meetings would be more convenient. Suppose they need to have face-to-face meetings, reserving some coworking spaces would be a viable option. Many coworking spaces are offering low prices with great facilities. Therefore, the allocation of the money could be spent elsewhere, such as development of the business and marketing strategies. In conclusion, with the improvement of technologies, many workers have opted to work online. This is not only beneficial for them, but also for the company as they could reduce their budget for the employees ' well-being programs and the working site property.