The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Music is a form of art which is very beneficial. Some people listen to music while performing some excercises. Many people thinks that listening to music can be good to relieve some stress. From my point of view, the latter one is most important function of music and I am describing it with some relevant examples. Firstly, music can have sundry benefits and one of the most important is relieving stress. Let's assume there are many studnets who loves listening music while doing some assignments or homework. This help them to create a mollifying environment and keep there mind more active. For some student it can be an optimum environment for studying while for some it can be disturbing environment. In addition to, it is not just for students, but also for people who really want to reduce their stress. For instance: almost every stress relieving centre have some music on. It is scientifically also proven by many universities that music really can be stress reliever sometimes. On other hand, music may play an important role for stress removing for some people, but there are many men and women who are strongly against this idea. According to them it can distract you from something that you were doing. For example: if a student is doing homework and then he plays some party songs, so this is for sure going to distract him, instead of relieving stress. To conclude, music can be stress reliever, but that depends on what kind of music you are listening. If person is heart broken, then playing some sad songs will definetly make things worse.