It is become increasingly expensive for museums to open to the public. What would be your solution to keep them open?

In today's busy life, the cost of opening entertainment facilities has become dramatically increased. Therefore, opening a new museum to the public is economically challenging in these days. The building costs and decreased interest of galleries among society directly affect to the opening of future museums. Consequently, this essay will try to adress solutions to tackle with economical obstacles in terms of open a new museum. Firstly, the construction price of a building has become extremely expensive since the pandemic. Because the lack of enough materials and workforce for construction, it is nearly imposible to reduce the prices. For example, one of the ongoing construction of the art galleries in Istanbul has to stop because of the sudden increase in brick and steel prices during the pandemic. Secondly, opening a new entertainment facility requires a lot of advertise to attract customers. If this kind of business is not supported with enough advertisement, eventually, all the investment might become worthless. As a result, people hesitate to open a new museum to society which requires tons of money and promotion. However, there might be some solutions to remove these obstacles. Since the building prices have become indeniably unaffordable for entertaining activities, galleries and cultural associations should try the concept of outdoor exhibition. By the help of the government, they can rent appropriate vacants to perform an exhibition. On the other hand, they could improve their attractiveness by using social media channels. Social media platforms can not only increase the popularity of local museums and galleries, but they can also assist to improve their budgets through public donations. The Pera Museum is an excellent example for this situation which improved its revenue by donations from the social media channels. Finally, it has become an independent museum which serves for free and only accepts donations. In conclusion, entertainment facilities are confronted with amazingly inclined prices to open to the public. Although, construction and advertisement expenses are the biggest outcome of this issue, people and authorities can try to use social media and outdoor exhibition model to alleviate their total expenditure on opening a musem.