If people go to live in another country, they should follow the local customs and traditions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Staying overseas to work or study has become a trend in these days. People argue that this is best to follow their local culture and tradition if they are living in another nation. I completely agree with this because there is no harm in following the social norms. There are many compelling reasons to follow according to the environment. First of all, it is convenient if people blend in with the locals. Take food as an example, if individuals could eat local food, it would be more suitable when making new friends because people love it when strangers eat their food. In addition, understanding the native tradition is also important. For example, some cultures do not allow hand-shaking due to their social value. Furthermore, most Muslim countries ban eating pork in public locations, thus, it is the best option to respect and follow their laws. These reasons are evident that there is no harm in following a local practice. On the other hand, some may find it difficult to mix with the locals. One example is eating traditional food, some people may considerably hard to eat if they do not have experience. However, they will overcome it when they are getting used to it. Additionally, people should be aware of local culture and customs via the Internet before travelling to their destinations, hence, they become aware of it. Therefore, it is now evidence that living overseas may not be complicated. To sum up, I firmly agree that it is considered worth following the local traditions and customs when living abroad. However, people should practice their host nations' culture via the Internet, and adapt when they reach there. By doing so, I am confident that people will overcome and face their challenges in a fast way.