In many cities, security measures, such as the use of video cameras in public places, are being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

Putting Video cameras in streets has been increasingly prevalent since the citizen’s safety is crucial in front of the violence. However, some people found that bothering owing to limited freedom by permanent monitoring. To the point of my view, the cameras are entirely beneficial since the outside is not for individual activity. There reason why security plans sound negative is explained as follows. To begin, some individuals are used to being skeptical in order to record their actions. In fact, they have no idea about crimes. For instance, sitting in a restaurant and eating food in front of a camera sounds inconvenient, additionally, some of them feel embarrassed without logical reason. Meanwhile, some citizens have cheated on something and feel unsafe by cameras unconsciously. To illustrate the point, spouses, who betray each other. Nevertheless, nobody could care less about them while crime is the only serious issue. On the other side, there is plenty of proof that camera security impacts crimes. Firstly, in a widely varied range of matters, any violation of the laws is going to be recorded. Indeed, from illegal speed to murder, criminals have been traced. Accordingly even if, neither the victim nor the sinner is related to us, as a social accountability it must be acceptable by residents. Secondly, despite having focused on everybody commuting, the time that police pay heavy attention to humans is the time that something dangerous has happened. thus, there is nothing to be worried about unless for guilty people. To sum up, cameras are installed everywhere to keep humans secure not annoy them and any vibrant and activity is completely usual. Consequently, even if for the personal feeling we are not comfortable with them due to the uncountable benefits, it should be accepted by the public.