Some people say the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people assert that the most appropriate policy to enhance public health is an increase in the number of sports equipment and tools in various places, and others are of the opinion that this plan cannot be fruitful. I would argue that other programs through the educational system should be taken into consideration. The main advantage of building a great number of sports facilities is that a wide range of people from different areas may utilize them, perhaps those who live in deprived areas far away from the large urban centres. In fact, should the government have an adequate budget to support such construction projects, equal distribution of sports facilities may turn into a reality. Moreover, society’s citizens can have more access to sports equipment, which may encourage them to engage in physical activities. For example, in Japan, the government have provided sports tools and space in every public park in cities, and studies suggested that Japanese people are tempted to participate in sports activities in their neighbouring parks. Consequently, this may assist official authorities in mitigating health problems even though not only does it take a long, but also the other factors play a vital role. Nevertheless, there are several other plans to be implemented regarding healthy diets and educational institutions. Initially, people should turn to healthier and more nutritious food in their daily diet, which can enhance the performance of different parts of their body, particularly those related to the immune system, as they will receive all highly essential vitamins and minerals. Furthermore, as people have spent ample time of their life in schools or universities since their childhood, the educational ministry can incorporate more sports courses and competitions in the curriculum, ergo students are obliged to play sports during their academic career. This leads to higher levels of physical activity and seems more economical as governments are less likely to be required to build new places and facilities. In conclusion, although increasing sports facilities may have a few benefits, it is crucial to consider other beneficial plans via dietary habits as well as the role of education, which indeed may be profitable both economically and financially.