Some people think that visiting museums and art galleries is the best way to learn about art, While others believe that there are betteer ways of doing that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days an increasing number of exhibitions have been established for education and fun purposes. There is an opinion that art spaces provide a great opportunity to acquire knowledge about art, however some disagree with this view. I agree that museums educate humans about art, promoting better understanding. To begin, sometimes it is not the best way to learn about art through exhibit centres. The main issue is the distraction from other visitors and places. This means that it becomes hard to focus on studying new art topics, while other explorers are passing by making noises. Moreover, with a variety of other spaces for snacks, drinks and play, it gets extremely difficult to maintain concentration. For example, many museums in Melbourne are overcrowded during peak tourist season, so it is almost impossible to find a quiet spot which is comfortable for learning. On the other side, art spaces offer a broad range of resources for art exploration. If an individual chooses the right time to go to a museum, when it is not overly occupied, this will give a person enough room and time to discover interesting art figures and monuments. Visual representation of pictures and statues makes it easy to comprehend creativity and absorb information. Hence, I truly agree that these spaces do not just display a theme, but also provide a detailed description next to the exhibit. For instance, in the National Gallery of Victoria, during the Monet exhibition, people could be informed about the history and materials of the picture by reading it in a description or listening to the guide. In conclusion, even though some individuals find it hard to gain art knowledge from museums, I believe that they are wrong. Galleries inform about modern and traditional art in an entertaining and effective way.