There is an increasing trend around the world towards having a small family rather than a large family. Do the advantages of having a small family outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly common for people to have a nuclear family. In this essay, I will explain why the benefits of having a small family overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, having a few members in the family could pose some drawbacks. The two main disadvantages are it requires bigger space and the higher spending. Firstly, with all of the members occupying their house, the more people in the family, the bigger size needed to fulfil the bodies. Secondly, there will be a significant increase in the amount of spending for their daily life. For instance, with two or more children, the expenditure of the partner is usually doubled for things such as food and clothes. On the other hand, having a small family tree offers certain benefits. To begin, a tiny family means that parents only control fewer things which results in a simple life. To illustrate, a family with one child only fully focus on taking care of their son or daughter and the effort is only once in a lifetime. It is easier for them to stabilize their responsibility in the house and in the office. The other advantage is the small members require less amount of money. This means that they can save more money to prepare their children for better education or to reach their financial independence before retirement which will benefits not only the parents but also the children. Thus, these merits lead the family to a happy life. In conclusion, although having a small family could potentially have disadvantages such as larger space and more money required, it has unquestioned advantages like simple life and cheaper expenditure. Therefore, in balance, I remain firmly convinced that these benefits outweigh its drawbacks.