Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.whybis this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, people are becoming more and more resourceful in a lot of things, such as generation of electricity through the source of sunlight. This has become trendy due to its clean, renewable, and abandunt source of power as well as it reduced the greenhouse gas emissions. This also promotes indepence and security as people does not need to depend on foreign imports and fossil fuels. However, there are drawbacks that comes along with these advantages, such as intermittency and variability as it depend highly on the intensity and availability of sunlight. This could be challenging at night time, rainy or cloudy days. As a result, the solar panels will need other alternatives that will keep the source of energy going, such as battery that should be connected to the grids and fuel, which could be expensive and high maintenance. Another disadvantage of solar energy is that people has to initially put a huge money upfront to purchase the solar panels, which is not cost-effective for many households. Despite the development of technology and the cost of solar energy decreasing, these are still relatively expensive compared to other sources of energy. Moreover, solar panels may not be suitable to every location and roof type as they require adequate space, orientation, and exposure to sunlight. In conclusion, the hype of solar energy has increased over the years among households because of promising and beneficial effects on saving money on bills and the positive effect on the environment. However, there are limitations and challenges that equates to this type of source of power, such as weather conditions and high initial investment. Therefore, the pros and cons must be weighed by families before concluding that it is the best option for everyone's needs and preferences.