More and more couples are deciding to be "child-free", to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are an ever-increasing number of couples who decide to have no children or become “ child-free ”. Some people argue that this issue is coming from the egoistic reason of those couples. While, the rest think the honorable motives are becoming their fundamental reasons to reach that decision, such as concern about overpopulation and eagerness for independence. In my opinion, sometimes couples have to consider that having children becomes an important thing, however they have their own choice whether to have a child or not. On the one hand, having children is dreamed by many couples and families. Most of them expect to have descendants so they can regenerate their family and culture. Because of that, couples who choose to be child-free have to look at their surroundings, not only their own perspectives which are considered as ungrateful, egoist, and deviant people. Not only about that but also to increase the number of populations in some countries. For example, Japan has a small population and the government constrains the people to have children so they can conserve their culture in the future, because most couples in Japan decided to have no children. On the other hand, there are other reasons which may be believed by some people that may be the cause of the summary to be a child-free of many couples, such as having concern about the population, and also having desire to be an independent couple. Those reasons are rational because in some countries, such as China and India, have numerous populations and also poverty which means that the government has to control the birth of children in their country, so the child-free couple helps those issues. Furthermore, having children means having big responsibilities as well, not only to give birth but also to educate them well. Gita, for instance, is a woman who has self-confidence to be child-free due to personal reasons, such as she has trauma and had a bad experience when she was a child, so she chose to have no children. To sum up, becoming child-free is one of the human rights whatever the reasons are. Many couples consider to be child-free due to some reasons, either personal or virtuous motives. However, there are some people who are against this idea and force couples to have children.