In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

In some cultures, it is often said that if children make great efforts, they will be able to attain whatever they want; however, it would partly depend on individual aspects. Whether this attitude is correct or not, is a controversial issue. From my point of view, that would be a certain method to encourage children to achieve their goals; in spite of the fact that sometimes might be frustrating due to lack of succeed. In fact, it is extremely valuable to persuade children to trying hard for their individual purposes and teach them this fact that if they do their best, all of their dreams will be fulfilled. Furthermore, our children must be ensured that we will stay by their sides in order to help them on their long path; thus, they can overcome all the difficulties. Nevertheless, this approach is not always successful or practical. For instance, children might witness a fiasco during a competition as oppose Change the form of the verb opposed show examples to their hard working for several hours or even years. So, it would improve their vulnerability and disappointment and might instill them this assumption that they did not deserve that triumph. Moreover, this would be occurred by the circumstances which are associated on financial issues and they demand a lot of money; although they made a great deal of efforts. On this situation, we are responsible to cheer them up and teach them other factors that are also important to attain their dreams such as dedication and collaboration. In conclusion, parents should make their children aware of the failures that might be taken place while they are trying hard to achieve anything they want. Therefore, motivating children to work hard in order to make their dreams true is an essential issue that children should be taught; even though, they might be impossible to achieve