The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

As the number of endangered species increases and the degradation of vegetation shows up, more significance of having a variety of life forms becomes noticeable. However, there should be some individual and public activities that can preserve biodiversity. Everyone is aware of the benefits of flora and fauna. So we must protect them. In addition, I will discuss a few practical actions in this essay. The most important function is the responsibility of governments which should not allow constructive companies to destroy plants by so-called progress and invade many animals' habitats. Or at least ensure that they minimize the damage. Nevertheless, it seems less effective because nothing can curb human's tendency for money and possession. An alternative strategy would be informing and educating people about preservations that can reduce harm and also investing in research related to either the maintenance of plants and animals or reproduction. Moreover, land reclamation under the supervision of a forestry specialist whether time-consuming but effective. Another efficient method could be protecting the special creatures. For instance, bees are crucial to transferring male parts to females as a step of reproduction. Therefore, Planting flowers and providing boxes for them to build their colony is considered feasible. Even though they have a 'give and take' relationship and adequately affect each other. To sum up, the existence of different types of species and vegetation is vital. So whether it costs a lot or needs long-term actions, can not be underestimated. Fortunately, there are still chances to make up for the destruction by solutions that are mentioned before.