Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

These days lots of garbage is being produced either as a kitchen, agricultural or industrial waste. Government by making laws can curb this horrendous issue. This essay portrays the possible reasons along with a suggestion that can be taken by the government. Firstly, with the rise in population, demands for agricultural products like crops are increasing at an alarming rate.In order to grow plants,non-recyclable chemicals pesticides,and insecticides are being used intensively, which as per an international agency contributes to fifty-five per cent of total waste. Further, more population means the production of materials that are cost-effective. elastic is such material which is used everywhere,from storage containers,and utensils to machinery components. It is a fact that plastics too are non-biodegradable. Hence, contribute a fair share in trash generation. In India, Seventy-five per cent of waste is piled up moulded items which occupy huge areas,which otherwise can be used for building, or agricultural purposes. However, the country's lawmakers by introducing stern laws on limited usage of plastic-made materials can reduce its manufacturing. For example, Sikkim,an Indian state is plastic-free as the government has put a ban on the usage of plastic materials and imposes fines on illegal usage and construction. Likewise, in setting up recycling industries,the plastic can be reused for other things like producing handicrafts. To illustrate, the Rock Garden in Chandigarh is entirely made up of re-structuring of glass,metal and plastics, thus adding aesthetics to the city. To conclude, although waste generation is inevitable, by forcing individuals not to buy plastic products,and giving rewards like declaring a region plastic-free, its management can be minimized to a large extent.